+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font
Find RHPL on Facebook Find RHPL on Twitter FourSquare
Home Books & More Good Reads Teen Good Reads
Teen Good Reads Print E-mail

 

booklist-header2012

Based on a true story: These books were all inspired by events that really happened!

Classics for teens: tried and true high school reading.

Fantasy Teenreads:
magical adventures

For the animal lovers: special connections with pets and wild animals of all kinds

Funny books for guys: just what it sounds like. Funny books. For guys.

GLBTQ reads: teen reads about gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender experiences- celebrated classics as well as brand new selections.

This girl's life- realistic fiction: stories of girls in high school, facing problems just like yours.

Historical fiction:  Armchair time travel

Hunger Games read-alikes: Did you love Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games trilogy? Here are some other post-apocalyptic or dystopian adventures.

Mysteries for teens: whodunnit?

Realistic Fiction for guys: stories about high school guys and the problems they run into.

newiconRomances for teens: love in the high school world.

Sports fiction:
football, baseball, hockey, running, etc etc etc.

Tales of adventure: Spies! Pirates! War! Survival! Experience the adventures from right where you're sitting.

Twilight read-alikes: supernatural romances

Novels in verse: Try a novel written in free verse poetry (ie it doesn't rhyme) for a quick read with depth!

 

 

Want to see what's brand new in teen fiction? Click here for our RSS feed of new titles.

 
Copyright: Rochester Hills Public Library