+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font
Find RHPL on Facebook Find RHPL on Twitter FourSquare
Home Books & More Good Reads If you liked Harry Potter
If you liked Harry Potter Print E-mail
hp1_wince hp2_wince hp3_wince hp4_wince hp5_wince hp6_wince hp7_wince

If you've exhausted the Harry Potter series, or you're waiting to get your hands on a hold, try these to tide you over.  Keep in mind that these books come from various collections, and therefore may not be perfect for all readers.  Please make sure you are choosing a book that is just right for you by checking the full display on each item!

The book of three by Lloyd Alexander
City of Light, City of Dark by Avi
Midnight Magic by Avi
The Indian in the Cupboard series by Lynne Reid Banks
Abarat by Clive Barker
The Lost Years of Merlin series by T.A. Barron
The Folk Keeper by Franny Billingsley
Firegold by Dia Calhoun
Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer
Over Sea, Under Stone by Susan Cooper
Dragon of Doom by Bruce Coville
The Dragonslayers by Bruce Coville
Into the land of the Unicorns by Bruce Coville
Arthur trilogy by Kevin Crossley-Holland
The Magickers series by Emily Drake
Young Wizards series by Diane Duane
Half Magic by Edward Eager
The Ear, the Eye and the Arm by Nancy Farmer
Inkheart by Cornelia Funke
The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke
Coraline by Neil Gaiman
The Princess Bride by William Goldman
Just Ella by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Which Witch? by Eva Ibbotson
The Secret of Platform 13 by Eva Ibbotson
The lives of Christopher Chant by Diana Wynne Jones
 Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle
A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. LeGuin
The Magician's Nephew by C.S. Lewis
The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley
The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley
Dragon Slayers' Academy series by Kate McMullan
Children of the Red King series by Jenny Nimmo
The Seventh Tower series by Garth Nix
Sabriel by Garth Nix
Magic Steps by Tamora Pierce
The Golden Compass (His dark materials series) by Phillip Pullman
The Battle for the Castle by Elizabeth Winthrop
Dealing with Dragons by Patricia Wrede
Dragon of the Lost Sea by Lawrence Yep
Wizard's Hall by Jane Yolen

 

 
Copyright: Rochester Hills Public Library